Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Oxford United's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Oxford United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 17 5 1 58 22
Away 23 11 6 6 33 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 28 11 7 91 50
Click here to view Oxford United's complete league history View Oxford United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Wigan Athletic A League W 2-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1983 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 BURNLEY H League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 Gillingham A League W 3-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 MILLWALL H League W 4-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1983 WALSALL H League W 6-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Preston North End A League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1983 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 19 Oct 1983 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 1983 Wimbledon A League L 1-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 Port Vale A League W 3-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 02 Dec 1983 Southend United A League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 ORIENT H League W 5-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Exeter City A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 15 Feb 1984 WIMBLEDON H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 3-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 28 Feb 1984 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1984 Bradford City A League D 2-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1984 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 1984 GILLINGHAM H League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 Brentford A League W 2-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 5-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1984 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1984 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 Walsall A League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1984 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 5-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 May 1984 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table