Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 5 6 52 25
Away 23 4 9 10 24 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 16 14 16 76 61
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 Hull City A League L 1-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 5-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1983 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 Oxford United A League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1983 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sun 09 Oct 1983 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1983 GILLINGHAM H League L 2-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 1983 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 Lincoln City A League L 1-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 1983 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1983 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1983 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 PORT VALE H League W 7-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 Wimbledon A League W 4-1 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 Walsall A League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 5-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Orient A League W 2-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1984 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 BRENTFORD H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 1984 EXETER CITY H League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1984 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 LINCOLN CITY H League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 02 Mar 1984 Southend United A League D 2-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1984 Preston North End A League L 2-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1984 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1984 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 Newport County A League L 0-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1984 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1984 WALSALL H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 Port Vale A League W 3-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 ORIENT H League L 2-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-4 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 WIMBLEDON H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 15 May 1984 HULL CITY H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table