Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

AFC Bournemouth's results from season 1983/1984

Results of games featuring AFC Bournemouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 5 7 38 27
Away 23 5 2 16 25 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 16 7 23 63 73
Click here to view AFC Bournemouth's complete league history View AFC Bournemouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1983 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1983 Burnley A League L 1-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 06 Sep 1983 Wimbledon A League L 2-3 Plough Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1983 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1983 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1983 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1983 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1983 Lincoln City A League L 0-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1983 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1983 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 1983 Walsall A League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1983 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1983 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Nov 1983 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 4-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1983 HULL CITY H League L 2-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Fri 11 Nov 1983 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1983 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1983 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1983 Bradford City A League L 2-5 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1983 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1983 Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1983 EXETER CITY H League W 3-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1984 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1984 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1984 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1984 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1984 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1984 BRENTFORD H League L 0-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1984 Oxford United A League L 2-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1984 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1984 Hull City A League L 1-3 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1984 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1984 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1984 Wigan Athletic A League W 3-1 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1984 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1984 WIMBLEDON H League L 2-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1984 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1984 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1984 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1984 Rotherham United A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1984 Newport County A League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1984 ORIENT H League W 3-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1984 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1984 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 07 May 1984 Exeter City A League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 May 1984 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-1 Dean Court     Stats Table