Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 4 1 31 11
Away 21 3 4 14 19 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 8 15 50 48
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1971 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1971 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1971 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1971 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1971 Luton Town A League L 2-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Sep 1971 Sunderland A League L 1-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1971 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1971 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1971 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1971 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 Swindon Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1971 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 Burnley A League L 2-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1971 ORIENT H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1971 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1971 Hull City A League L 3-4 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1971 Fulham A League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park 24,696   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1972 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1972 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1972 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1972 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 10,316   Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1972 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1972 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1972 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1972 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1972 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1972 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 1972 Preston North End A League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1972 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1972 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1972 HULL CITY H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table